Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
Morrison-Reeves Public Library
Richmond's public library is the depository of information on Richmond's history and current events. You may want to call ahead to make an appointment with a librarian. 966-8291
Credo (Reference Book Collection)
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Encyclopedias in Psychology & Sociology
Encyclopedias related to Education
Encyclopedia of Education by
Publication Date: 2003
This fully-revised second edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features include 140 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full-text primary source documents including education-related legislation, international treaties and testing methods.
Philosophy of Education by
Publication Date: 2012
Education and Language
Education and Special Needs
Education and Gender
Education in Specific Contexts
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095