Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Hours
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Fun Stuff

For detailed information about archival & genealogy collection availability check the archives home page.

Fun Stuff

Earlham Trivia

This page contains fun facts about Earlham!  Do you know where the name Earlham comes from? Do you know when Earlham became co-ed? Did you know Zitkala-Sa was a student from 1895-97? Did you know there was a heresy investigation at Earlham in the 1920s?

The Archival Adventures of Hamm-Hamm and Friends

The Archival Adventures of Hamm-Hamm and Friends is a humorous blog written by the Archive's student workers and staff. The blog highlights artifacts and papers in the Friends Collection and College Archive and teaches readers about Earlham and Quaker history. It is written from the perspective of Hamm-Hamm, a Giant Panda Archivist, and her friends. These friends include a dragon named Angus, a squirrel named Eli, and our experts in Quaker studies, William Penguin and George Fox.

Email our staff!

Do you have a question for our staff?

 

Email Us

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095