Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Hours
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Research Resources

For detailed information about archival & genealogy collection availability check the archives home page.

Research Resources

The Earlham Friends Collection and College Archives has a number of guides and digital resources that may be of use to our patrons. These include the Earlham Newspaper Project, our digital collections, and a collection of subject guides on popular research topics.

Earlham Newspapers

The Earlham Newspaper collection contains digital copies of Earlham student newspapers from 1911-2011. All of the newspapers are searchable and available for download as pdfs. We recommend using this collection for information on campus events, student activities, athletics, and other related topics.

Digital Collections

The majority of our collections have not been digitized. Individual items -- documents, photographs, etc. -- usually cannot be viewed online. We are hoping to begin adding more materials to our online repository in the near future. Repositories that are currently available online include Earlham Digital Archives, several online digital exhibits, the Plowshares Digital Archive for Peace Studies.

Subject Guides

Many of our patrons are interested in similar research topics. Our staff and students are working subject guides that list materials available in the Friends Collection and College Archives on some of our patrons' favorite topics. If there is a subject or topic you feel we should add to this list, please e-mail us!

 

 

 

 

Email our staff!

Do you have a question for our staff?

 

Email Us

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095