Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theatre History: Ancient
"Studies in Theatre History and Culture"
Multivolumed series published 1-3 times a year. In Lilly's circulating collection, each volume is placed in a different location, depending on its topic. To find all volumes, search catalog using this series title.
A site all about Greek and Roman drama, dance, and music currently in performance. Includes an online journal, listings of current productions, and a study area for further research.
Theatre History: Medieval to Renaissance
Theatre History: Modern to Present Day
Performing Arts in America, 1875-1923
A site, created and maintained by The New York Public Library, making available in visual and audio formats 16,000 primary documents on the history of theatre, music, and dance.
Internet Broadway Database
This database covers Broadway shows from the earliest days to the most current. Great searching capabilities. Created by the League of American Theatres and Producers.
The Internet Off-Broadway Database: Lortel Archives
This database covers produced Off-Broadway shows from 1958 to the most current that have played in theaters seating over 100 to open audiences and were intended to run for more than a week.Created by the Lortel Foundation with the League of Off-Broadway
New York Public Library's Digitial Gallery: Vandamm Studio Photographs
Images of theatrical personalities and productions, the thousands of items in this digital collection are from the Vandamm Studio Photography Collection and date from the 1920s-1957. Images in the current presentation represent glass plate and acetate negatives primarily.
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095