Earlham Libraries Home: All English Resource Guide: Home

MLA Quick Style Guide

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A digital library of thousands of e-books that you can read while online.
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of more than 125,000 titles books published between 1475-1700.
Full text of almost 100,000 books published between 1475-1700.

Poetry Center Digital Archive
An expansive collection of audio recordings by 20th century poets. This open-access resource is sponsored by San Francisco State University and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Black Authors, 1556-1922 This link opens in a new window
Works by black writers in a variety of genres, including personal narratives, autobiographies, histories, expedition reports, military reports, novels, essays, poems, and musical compositions.
Includes more than 550 fully catalogued and searchable works by black authors from the Americas, Europe and Africa. It contains wide-ranging genres, including personal narratives, autobiographies, histories, expedition reports, military reports, novels, essays, poems and musical compositions.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 215

Request a Research Appointment

765-983-1290

Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning, English, ESR-Bethany, Film Studies, German & German Studies, Human Development & Social Relations, Jewish Studies, Media and Communications, Peace & Global Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Seminaries, Sociology/Anthropology