Earlham Libraries Home: All Philosophy Resource Guide: Books, Media and Articles

Books and Media

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
eBooks in almost every subject area. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog.
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)
Loeb Classical Library: Ancient Literature This link opens in a new window
Greek and Latin texts with side-by-side English translations.
More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts.

Perseus Digital Library
The Perseus Project is funded by the Alpheios Project, the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the National Endowment for the Humanities, the National Science Foundation, private donations, and Tufts University.

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Index for journal articles and books about philosophy.
Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and related fields, 1940 to present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in the humanities and social sciences.
Full text of over 1200 scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.

The Year's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory
Review articles of scholarly books and articles that deal with "theory", for want of a better word, including chapters on film studies and queer theories.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 215

Request a Research Appointment

765-983-1290

Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning, English, ESR-Bethany, Film Studies, German & German Studies, Human Development & Social Relations, Jewish Studies, Media and Communications, Peace & Global Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Seminaries, Sociology/Anthropology