Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
O'Reilly's Open Books
Digital versions of computer science related books that have open copyright. About 50 books represented.
DICTIONARY OF UNITS
Provides a summary of most of the units of measurement in use today, along with the appropriate conversions needed to change them into standard units of the SI system. Includes access to 40 different calculators for automatic conversions, and a printable pocket guide listing the most common conversion units.
IEEE XPlore 2.1
Provides access to index of articles covering electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Contains full text documents from IEEE and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Please note that Earlham does not have full-text access to this service, but guests can search for free. Users with personal IEEE passwords should be able to access full-text materials.
IEEE History Center
A division of IEEE devoted to the preservation, research and promotion of the history of information and electrical technologies. Includes the IEEE archives (unpublished records and historical photographs) and oral histories. Much of the material is available free in full text. NOTE: users must return to the main search screen to conduct additional searches, instead of using the search bar on the results screen.
Provides full text access and searching for the complete run of Wired Magazine.
The free online companion to EContent magazine. Provides access to a selected portion of content from the online and print subscription magazine.
Offers non-technical, annotated resources for those who want to learn what AI is and what AI scientists do. Provided by The Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence.
Search over 3 million documents, plus patents and government data. Most atricles require a login to access, but when free full text access is available, it is provided.
TechXtra in Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing
A suite of 10 freely available resources that provides access to article citations and full text, web sites, dissertations, industry news, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters, etc. in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Robotics, AI, Machine Learning News
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095