Earlham Libraries Home: CS382: Robotics and Machine Learning: Find Articles

Journal Article Databases

ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Search 750,000+ citations from publishers in the field of computer science, including the ACM and IEEE. This service leads you to citations and reveiws of the items included, but NOT THE FULLTEXT.
ACM Computing Reviews
Full text of survey papers giving overviews of computing science topics. Password needed for fulltext access.

Annual Reviews
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2020.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
General Science Abstracts
Indexes periodicals on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics, 1983 to present. Earlham subscribes to almost all of the content, either as online full text or as print.

ArXiv
Searchable access to nearly half a million open access (free full text) e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics.
Elsevier (Science Direct)
Science direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books. For computer science there are 146 Journals
Elsevier CS Journals (LIST only)

Do you already know what you're looking for? Try searching Google Scholar for the title of the article.

---------------------------------------------------

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

Credo Reference
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.