Earlham Libraries Home: Quaker Women: Microfilm Records

Introduction

The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archives has a ScanPro 3000 Microfilm reader. It can print, e-mail, save to PDF, save images for papers, and so much more. If you have never used a microfilm reader before or are just unfamiliar with the ScanPro 3000, a member of the Archives' staff would be happy to assist you.

Microfilm Records

Our microfilm collections contains records of Quaker women's activities, namely diaries, scrapbooks, and memoirs. Whereas the unpublished print records of Quaker women in the archive focus on Midwestern Quaker women, the microfilm includes records of Quaker women from around the United States and Britain. Some of the microfilm reels in the collection that may be of particular interest to someone researching Quaker women are listed below:

MR 9: The Diaries of Elizabeth Fry, 1797-1845

MR 146: Susan B. Anthony's Scrapbooks, 1848-1900

MR 227: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th-19th Century

MR 228: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th-19th Century

MR 229: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th-19th Century

MR 230: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th-19th Century

MR 231: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th-19th Century

MR 232: William A. Lindsay Journal and Women's Rights Association of Indiana

MR 244: Quaker Women's Tracts

MR 250: Quaker Women's Diaries: 18th and 19th Centuries

MR 315: Memoir of Priscilla Gurney, 1785-1821

MR 317: Journals of Louisa Gurney, 1797-1806

MR 325: Hannah Johnston Bailey Papers, 1858-1923

MR 341: Memoir of Priscilla Gurney, 1785-1821