Skip to main content
Banner Image
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Library Home

Friends Collection and College Archives: Research and Reproduction Fees

Research and Reproduction Fees

The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archives will reproduce documents or images for on-site and off-site patrons. (For information on AV materials, see below.) The Archive retains the right to refuse reproduction requests. Shipping charges will be assessed for all materials mailed to off-site users. The Friends Collection and Earlham College Archive will allow reproduction of materials for use in publications. Please contact the archivist for permission.

We do our best to do research and digitize materials as quickly as possible for our patrons. However, research and digitization are slow processes, and we often get multiple requests per week. Because we are a small archive, please be aware that it may take up to a week for us to digitize materials for members of the Earlham community and a month for us to digitize materials for off-site patrons. If it’s a large digitization project or a busy time of year, it may take longer. Please plan ahead.

 

Research and Reproduction fees:

Please pay close attention to the information below. Due to the high volume of requests we have had in the last several years, we have had to change our policies and begin charging for services we once provided for free. Payment is due once you have received your copies. (See below for payment information.) Failure to pay the appropriate fees will result in a termination of future services.

 

  Earlham, ESR, and Bethany students, staff, faculty, and alumni Members of New Association of Friends and Indiana, Western, and Northern Yearly Meetings All Other Patrons
Images No Charge No Charge $1.00 per image
Documents No Charge No Charge .20 cents per page
Yearbook Scans No Charge .20 cents per page $1.00 per page
American Friend Obituaries .10 cents per page $5 per obituary $5 per obituary
Microfilm No charge if the student views the film themselves

$25 flat fee, for max. of one hour

(No charge if patron views the film themselves.)

$25 flat fee, for max. of one hour

(No charge if patron views the film themselves.)

Audiovisual Collections We do not digitize materials from our audiovisual/media collections. Please see below for more information.

Payment:

Please make checks out to Earlham College and send them to:

Earlham College, Lilly Library
Attn: Archive
801 National Road West
Richmond, IN 47374

(We cannot accept credit cards.)

 

Audiovisual Collections:

The non-circulating video and audio collections formerly in ITAM are now located in the College Archive. We know that ITAM once provided a duplication service to patrons. Because we are an archive and not a media lab like ITAM, we unfortunately will not be able to continue this practice.

Earlham faculty members who would like to request a recording for a class, under the guidelines of Section 107 of the Copyright Act ("fair use"), may do so. Exceptions can be made subject to 1) collection deposit agreements; and 2) signed redistribution arrangements made at the time of the original recording of the event. We will do what we can to accommodate your request once the collection has been unpacked and processed.

 If you have any questions about our policies, please contact Jenny Freed.

Jenny Freed

Jenny Freed's picture
Jenny Freed
Contact:
801 National Road W.
Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-1743

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095