Textbook Affordability

Including over 40,000 films, a subject-matter taxonomy of more than 700 distinct areas of study within more than 25 core subject areas designed to mirror the academic curriculum. The high-interest content is organized into student-friendly, curated categories—including Biographies, Events in History, Great Artists, Staff Picks, Landmark Series, and more—that make videos easy to find and view.

A collection of documentary and feature films that is added to on a monthly basis. The library uses the Patron Driving Acquisition (PDA) program to provide access to Kanopy. All films are made accessible through the library catalog. Films that are viewed 4 separate times for 30 seconds or more over a 12 month period are triggered for purchase, at a cost of $150 per film for 1 year of access. Films that are watched less than 4 times may be freely accessed. Earlham has set a budget for this product; once this money is spent access will be shut down for any films that have not been purchased.

How to find out if a title includes PPR: https://help.kanopy.com/en-us/4141.htm

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world‘s leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.

Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.

Full text of over 1200 scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.

The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.