Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.
Looking for a specific article?
Use the articles you've already read for class! Go to the references lists of an article you read related to your topic and read through the references list.
You should be able to tell from the parts of the citation whether something is a book or an article.
If it is a book, look to see if Earlham has it using the library catalog.
If it is an article, use the "Journals" tab on the library homepage to search BY the JOURNAL TITLE so that you can find out which database that journal lives in.
You can also try using Google Scholar.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095