Earlham Libraries Home: PSYC 353: Behavioral Neuroscience: Articles

Articles

PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Index for journal articles about psychology.
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles on medical disciplines; particularly strong in the areas of nursing and allied health fields.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Medical journals covering nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free-to-access scholarship on biomedical and life sciences from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

How to find a specific article or journal

If you are using references from Mirroring People, and you are looking for a particular article:

1. Try looking for it by article title in Google Scholar

1. Type the Journal Title into the Journal tab on the Library homepage

2. A new tab/window should open that will direct you to where that journal lives.

Get in touch with a librarian :)

Journals that are part of Academic Search Premier

European Journal of Neuroscience
Available from 1998
Most recent 1 year not available
Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
Available from 1996
Most recent 1 year not available
Nature (1997-Feb 2012)
Nature Neuroscience
Available from 1998
Most recent 1 year(s) not available

Specific Journals

American Journal of Psychology
Animal Behaviour
Available from 2007. Earlier volumes are available in print in Lilly Library.
Animal Cognition
Biology Letters
Available from 2005
Most recent year not available
Brain
Available from 1997 volume: 120 issue:1
Most recent 1 year(s) not available
Cerebral Cortex
Available from 1997
Most recent 1 year not available
Current Biology
Available from 1995
Most recent 1 year(s) not available
Developmental Psychology
Part of PsycArticles
Experimental Brain Research
Full text available from 1997-current.
Journal of Behavioral and Brain Science
Available from 2011
Journal of Neurophysiology
Available from 1997
Most recent year not available
Journal of Neuroscience
Available from 1981
Most recent 6 months not available
Nature (2005-current)
Neuron
Available from 1995
Most recent 1 year(s) not available
Science
Available from 1997 (scroll down to see the list of issues by year). Older issues are available through JSTOR.
Trends in Neurosciences
Available from 2007

For the journals below, Use the links to read abstracts of articles, then look for article on Google Scholar or request using Interlibrary Loan (Available through ScienceDirect, takes up to 48 hours).

Library Director

Amy Bryant

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Request a Research Appointment

765-983-1302

Subjects: African & African American Studies (AAAS), Art, History, Museum Studies, Music, Theatre Arts, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies