At this time, Lilly Library and Earlham College are closed to all users as a result of COVID-19. See our page for Library Services during COVID-19 for more details about the closure.
Access to online Government Information is available as usual via the links on these pages and our library catalog.
We apologize for the inconvenience, and we will provide full access to our print collections again as soon as it is safe to do so. Please refer to our home page and hours page for updates on hours and access over the coming weeks.
Any member of the Earlham campus or members of the general public/Community can access the Government Documents collection at Lilly Library. There are no restrictions to access. To check out materials, patrons will need to have a valid library card. Community Members are invited to fill out an application for a library card. The form can be found online or at the Circulation Desk. Information on loan periods for Community members can be found here.
Government Documents are included in our library catalog, and may appear during searches for non-government materials. Some documents are part of the Main Collection, and have regular call numbers. All other physical Government Documents in the library collection use special call numbers (example: PRex 8.10/4: Ar or Y 4.T 68/2: 106-80). These items are shelved in locations separate from our regular book collection. A Librarian can help you read these call numbers and locate the item in question.
The paper document collection, along with CDs and DVDs, are shelved on the main floor of the library, in the Southwest corner of the building. The Microfilm, Microfiche, and Map collections are located the lower level of the building, in the Northwest corner. If you have difficulty locating an item, please see a Librarian or member of the Support Staff.
CDs, DVDs, Microfilm and Microfiche cannot be viewed on the public computer on the main floor. If you would like to view any of these items, please see a member of the library staff, who will show you the location of our Microfiche/Microfilm reader in the lower level, which can also read CDs and DVDs.
Many online government resources are linked on the tabs of this web page. Other online government resources are linked through our library catalog and can be accessed on the public computer on the main level of Lilly Library, as well as by anyone with internet access on or off-campus.
Computer use policy guide: http://library.earlham.edu/policies/computeruse
All Federal Depository Libraries are required to provide access to the following titles in the "basic collection".
These resources are vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095
