Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexes periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government, and includes several peace studies journals.
A Few Important Journals
Each of these links takes you to the archives of the journal. Look on the linked page for an option to search "within the title" - this will let you search within all issues of the journal.
For the journals that are part of Academic Search Premier, articles from the most recent 6 or 12 months are only indexed, which means that the citation information is in the database, but the full text PDFs are not available. You need to request those articles through Interlibrary Loan (Tipasa).
, Ancient & Classical Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, French & Francophone Studies
, International Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Public Policy
, Social Services
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095