Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 30 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and related fields, 1940 to present.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Instructional Technologies Director & Seminaries Librarian
Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, Jewish Studies
, Media and Communications
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095