Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
Repetoire International de Litterature Musicale's index to musical literature, 1969 to present. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and other materials.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes the academic journal "Music & the Moving Image" and several entertainment industry publications such as "Billboard", "Rolling Stone", "Entertainment Weekly", "Variety" and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 1,750 general periodicals, most of which are included in Academic Search Premier. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Current Events - Newspapers
New York Times (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and the New York Times Magazine.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Mainstream Music News
PressReader Newspapers and Magazines This link opens in a new window
PressReader provides full-color, full-text access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from 120 countries and in more than 60 different languages. 1 year of extended back issues. Click on the title above, or download the app using this URL: https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095