Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Business Source Complete
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
EBSCO Management Collection
Full-text articles from over 1,300 general interest and trade magazines plus management journals, 1985 to present. Also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Vocational and Career Collection
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this collection provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals.
Vocational Studies Premier
This full-text resource offers comprehensive coverage of scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Current information on hundreds of careers with many search options. Browse highest paying and fastest growing jobs.
Prepared by the U.S. Department of Labor Bureau of Labor Statictics.
Credo Reference (Wikipedia alternative)
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Industries of interest
1.Translation and communication agencies
2.Business consulting services / Management consulting
6. Supply chain
7. Sports management
8. Design management
9. Marketing/advertising/ digital advertising
Books and eBooks
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by There is currently no comprehensive reference work bringing both sports management and sports marketing all together in one place. This encyclopedia is designed to fill this gap in the literature. On the management side, it introduces principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance, leadership, governance, communication, business law and ethics, and human resource practices, all in the sports context. On the marketing side it explores two broad streams: marketing of sport and sport-related products and using sport as a platform for marketing non-sports products, as seen in celebrity endorsements of a particular brand of watch or the corporate sponsorship of a tennis tournament.
Publication Date: 2011
Provides comprehensive data on more than 1.5 million nonprofit organizations. Basic content is available immediately for free. Scholars and researchers may request free access access to premium content by registering.
Duke NGO Database
The selection of NGOs appearing in this database primarily reflects the research interests of Duke researchers and students. No claims to completeness or representative sample size are made. Please send suggestions for additions to Christof Galli (christof dot galli at duke dot edu).
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095