Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
ACM Guide to Computing Literature
Search 750,000+ citations from publishers in the field of computer science, including the ACM and IEEE. This service leads you to citations and reveiws of the items included, but NOT THE FULLTEXT.
Full text of survey papers giving overviews of computing science topics. Password needed for fulltext access.
“The scope of the journal includes descriptions of data systems, their implementations and their publication, applications, infrastructures, software, legal, reproducibility and transparency issues, the availability and usability of complex datasets, and with a particular focus on the principles, policies and practices for open data.”
"As an open access platform of the Harvard Data Science Initiative, Harvard Data Science Review (HDSR) features foundational thinking, research milestones, educational innovations, and major applications, with a primary emphasis on reproducibility, replicability, and readability."
Academic Search Complete. A Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
General Science Abstracts Indexes periodicals on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics, 1983 to present. Earlham subscribes to almost all of the content, either as online full text or as print.
Searchable access to nearly half a million open access (free full text) e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics.
Science direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books. For computer science there are 146 Journals
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Other Journals to Search in and ILL or Find using Google Scholar
Annual Review of Biomedical Data Science | Big Data Research | International Journal of Data Science and Analytics | The International Journal of Population Data Science | Journal of the American Medical Informatics Association
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
eBooks in almost every subject area. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog.
eBooks covering a wide range of academic subjects. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog.
Engineering reference tools, including textbooks, videos, calculators, interactive graphs and tables, and more.
Digital versions of computer science related books that have open copyright. About 50 books represented.
A division of IEEE devoted to the preservation, research and promotion of the history of information and electrical technologies. Includes the IEEE archives (unpublished records and historical photographs) and oral histories. Much of the material is available free in full text. NOTE: users must return to the main search screen to conduct additional searches, instead of using the search bar on the results screen.
Provides full text access and searching for the complete run of Wired Magazine.
The free online companion to EContent magazine. Provides access to a selected portion of content from the online and print subscription magazine.
Offers non-technical, annotated resources for those who want to learn what AI is and what AI scientists do. Provided by The Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence.
Search over 3 million documents, plus patents and government data. Most atricles require a login to access, but when free full text access is available, it is provided.
A suite of 10 freely available resources that provides access to article citations and full text, web sites, dissertations, industry news, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters, etc. in engineering, mathematics and computing.
Learning Data Science
An introductory book to learning about data science.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095