Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Books and Media
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Including over 40,000 films, a subject-matter taxonomy of more than 700 distinct areas of study within more than 25 core subject areas designed to mirror the academic curriculum. The high-interest content is organized into student-friendly, curated categories—including Biographies, Events in History, Great Artists, Staff Picks, Landmark Series, and more—that make videos easy to find and view.
See these browsable subjects under the major heading of "Sociology"
|Women's and Gender Studies
- Sexuality & Relationships
- Survey: Women's and Gender Studies
- Women & Social Institutions
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Library Primary Documents
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: Gale Primary Sources Archives This link opens in a new window
Primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Includes magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and papers documenting United States and International perspectives on LGBTQ history, activism, and culture , primarily since 1940.
This collection at Earlham was made possible by an ARPA grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Indiana State Library.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095