Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly journals and professional publications in communication, mass media, and film studies.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index™ with Full Text is an online tool for film and television research with cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 30 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, Jewish Studies
, Media and Communications
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095