Books & Articles - EDUC 302 - Disabilities Studies - Earlham Libraries Home at Earlham College

Find Books and Media

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Pulls articles from a wide range of encyclopedias and dictionaries written by subject experts.
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of disciplines.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles for teachers, administrators, librarians, and other professional educators.
Designed for professional educators -- both teachers and administrators -- a collection of over 500 full text journals, with coverage as far back as 1965. Indexes and abstracts an additional 800 education-related journals.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Starting point for education research, from preschool to college. Journal articles, books, curriculum guides, and more. 1966-present.
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.

Review of Research in Education. v. 1. 1973- 2018.
This important review of research developments in education can be accessed by clicking the title link above.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Yearly summaries of current research in the field for natural and social sciences.
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2023.
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Index for journal articles about psychology.
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.

Choice Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
Book reviews published in Choice magazine, 1987 to present.
Full text of book reviews published in Choice magazine, 1987 to present.

New York Times (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and the New York Times Magazine.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
News articles from U.S. and international newspapers, and TV and radio transcripts.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
PressReader Newspapers and Magazines This link opens in a new window
PressReader provides full-color, full-text access to thousands of newspapers and magazines from 120 countries and in more than 60 different languages. 1 year of extended back issues.
Click on the title above, or download the app using this URL: https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/