Data Sources and Data Finding (A-Z)

Geographically detailed data on population, housing, business and government from the U.S. Census Bureau. Use the Advanced Search for best results.

The CDC provides data and statistics on a variety of health related areas.

"Provides a complete accounting of United States agricultural production, including uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every county in the country. Topics include land use and ownership, operator characteristics, crops, machinery and equipment, livestock, fertilizer, poultry, chemicals, market value of products, energy expenditures, irrigated land, production expenses, type of organization, farm programs, and and corporate structure." from Duke University Libraries

DataCite provides DOI's for research data to help you locate, identify and cite data.

"The World Bank’s research project on “Distortions to Agricultural Incentives” has produced a core database of Nominal Rates of Assistance to producers, or NRAs, together with a set of Consumer Tax Equivalents, or CTEs, for farm products and a set of Relative Rates of Assistance to farmers in 75 focus countries (since expanded to 82, listed here). This page provides details of that core database. Since its NRAs and CTEs are the key source for a supplementary database of partial equilibrium indicators of trade and welfare reductions due to government interventions in agricultural markets, this page also provides details of that supplementary database." From Duke University Libraries