Skip to Main Content

CHM 361: Inorganic Chemistry: Journal Articles

SciFinder Scholar and ACS Publications

SciFinder-n (registration required for new users; use the next link in this list) This link opens in a new window
Index for scholarly articles on chemistry, medicine, engineering, and more. Also includes functions for searching substances and reactions.
SciFinder-n New User Registration (you must enter an Earlham email address; complete registration by responding to the link in the confirmation email once, and THEREAFTER use only the link above, not the confirmation email link) This link opens in a new window

ACS Journals
List of American Chemical Society Journals with links to the current issues and fulltext articles.
Journal of Chemical Education
Link to the full text of the Journal of Chemical Education with articles relevant to undergraduate chemistry education.

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary databases

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Medical journals covering nursing, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Other Fulltext Databases

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Yearly summaries of current research in the field for natural and social sciences.
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2023.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of disciplines.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.

PubMed Central
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.
Royal Chemical Society Journals

Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095