Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searchable access to nearly half a million open access (free full text) e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics
TechXtra in Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing
A suite of 10 freely available resources that provides access to article citations and full text, web sites, dissertations, industry news, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters, etc. in engineering, mathematics and computing.
American Mathematic Society
Provides access to searching for articles published in AMS journals as well as general information on the Society and mathematics. NOTE: Journal searching is free and will find abstracts, but full text access requires a password for the journal in question.
Mathematical Association of America
Provides access to search Association journals and mathematical news and resources.
DICTIONARY OF UNITS
Provides a summary of most of the units of measurement in use today, along with the appropriate conversions needed to change them into standard units of the SI system. Includes access to 40 different calculators for automatic conversions, and a printable pocket guide listing the most common conversion units.
VassarStats: Statistical Computation Web Site
Covers all basic topics in an introductory statistics course and is a user-friendly tool for performing statistical computation.
Provides organized Internet access to a wide variety of mathematical resources, primarily focused on materials used in the teaching of mathematics. Links to other sites providing mathematical software.
The Wolfram Function Site
"Contains the world's most encyclopedic collection of information about mathematical functions and details the interrelationships between the special functions of mathematical physics and the elementary functions of mathematical analysis as well as the interrelationships between the functions in each group."
Web Interface for Statistics Education (WISE
Provides tutorials and other resources for exploring statistical concepts, as well as providing easy access to freely available internet resources.
An easy to use tutorial in secondary level algebra.
Metamath Proof Explorer
Contains over 6,000 completely worked out proofs in logic and set theory, interconnected with over a million hyperlinked cross-references.
Number Thoery Web
A collection of links to online information of interest to number theorists, including links to number theorists, downloadable number theory routines, number theory centers, and information on almost any topic in number theory, such as FLT, elliptic curves, Lehmer's Conjecture, and the Riemann Hypothesis.
Search over 3 million documents, plus patents and government data. Most atricles require a login to access, but when free full text access is available, it is provided.
The Prime Pages
Devoted to the understanding of prime numbers. Includes definitions, lists of known prime numbers, and links to other sites addressing the topic.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095