Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present. The best place to look for articles on Shakespeare, with links to full text and Interlibrary Loan.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Includes Renaissance Quarterly and Shakespeare Quarterly. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Includes Shakespeare Studies. Coverage ends at 2000.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s. Includes Shakespeare Bulletin and Shakespeare Quarterly.
British Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 70 magazines published in Britain from the 1680s to the 1930s. The material herein can usually be considered "primary documents."
Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, Jewish Studies
, Media and Communications
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095