Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Jewish Studies Internet Directory
This site is a "prime gateway to 462 high quality resources for the study of Judaism, including access to library catalogs and to databases like RAMBI - Index of Articles in Jewish Studies.'
Answers to FAQs about Judaism, authored by Tracey Rich, a law librarian.
Museum of Jewish Heritage
A useful resource for anyone interested in learning more about the Holocaust and Jewish life in the 20th century. Well-written, detailed notes accompany many images. "MJH, located in New York City, is devoted to creating a 'living memorial' to the victims of the Holocaust by preserving and documenting the lives of the victims, while affirming Jewish heritage through its history, culture, and traditions." (CHOICE review, Jan. 2010)
U. S. Holocaust Memorial Museum Site
Look under Education, Research, and History for valuable links to research sites on the Holocaust . A host of primary documents, including testimonies, are available in print, photographs, and film. The site contains a Survivors Registry to honor any per
Yad VaShem (Holocaust Memorial in Jerusalem)
Similar in scope to the U. S. Holocaust Museum above, this is another rich source of links to research sites and primary documents on the Holocaust. The site contains a Shoah Victims Database collecting the names of the over six million who perished in th
EuroDocs: Primary Historical Documents
An extensive primary source database that focuses on key historical happenings in Europe and Russia from medieval times to the present. Searchable by country.
Museum of the History of Polish Jews: Virtual Shetl
The "Virtual Shtetl" is devoted to the Jewish history of Poland and contains many images and maps from pre-WWII Poland as well as contemporary ones.
Tenement Museum in New York City
A New York City Museum that tells the stories of immigrants who lived in 97 Orchard Street, a tenement built in 1863 on Manhattan's Lower East Side. Their mission is to promote tolerance and historical perspective through the presentation and interpretation of the variety of immigrant and migrant experiences on Manhattan's Lower East Side, a gateway to America.
Jewish News Archive (JTA)
A comprehensive chronicle of modern Jewish history, as seen through the eyes of journalists. From the aftermath of World War I, to the creation of the modern State of Israel and right up to today, JTA journalists have been reporting on stories and issues affecting Jews around the globe. The JTA Jewish News Archive holds over a quarter-million articles.
Subjects: Ancient & Classical Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, French & Francophone Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Jewish Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095