Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association's index to international journal and books on literature, linguistics, languages, folklore, and film studies, 1926 to present.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
An authoritative bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, 1935 to present. Also includes books!
Periodicals Archive Online
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 2000.
Full text of over 1200 scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s.
Includes a 90-day archive of nearly 500 U.S. regional and international newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. Updated daily. Sample Spanish-language newspapers:El Mercurio (Chile), El Universal (Mexico), El País (Uruguay), La Nación (Costa Rica).
Subjects: Ancient & Classical Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, French & Francophone Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Jewish Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095