Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Finding Known Articles
Steps for finding items listed in bibliographies
- Locate a bibliographic citation. Look at the list of sources in subject encyclopedias and bibliographies.
- Check to see if we have local access to the item or can obtain through interlibrary loan.
"Find It @ Earlham Libraries" can help determine if articles are in databases and also can facilitate searching for books in our library catalog.
- Request items through interlibrary loan or use the links in WorldCat and databases to place ILL requests.
When you are searching our catalog or WorldCat "historiography" is a useful search term because it is used in Library of Congress Subject Headings.
Because the term could display in either the beginning or end of the subject, trying entering "Historiography" as a Subject search in the first search line, and adding additional search term(s) in the boxes below.
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095