Earlham Libraries Home: REL 488 Senior Capstone & Thesis Seminar: Reference

Reference: Comprehensive Guides

Wiley Online Library (formerly Blackwell Reference Online) This link opens in a new window
Books and articles in life, health, humanities, social sciences, and physical sciences.
Includes the complete texts of almost 300 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference works from Wiley Blackwell Publishing in the Wiley Blackwell Reference Online collection. Also contains description-only citations of over 21,000 other online books, journals and articles.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. Texts from selected Bibles can be viewed in side-by-side display with the user's choice of commentary and annotations from the Study Bibles, the stand-alone Oxford Bible Commentary, and A-Z concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations. Note: Limit of 3 simultaneous users.

Oxford Handbooks Online: Religion This link opens in a new window
Includes essays on religion from leading scholars in the fields.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Pulls articles from a wide range of encyclopedias and dictionaries written by subject experts.
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.

For even more Encyclopedia and Reference Book recommendations, view the more extensive list on the ALL Religion libguide.

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 215

Request a Research Appointment

765-983-1290

Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning, English, ESR-Bethany, Film Studies, German & German Studies, Human Development & Social Relations, Jewish Studies, Media and Communications, Peace & Global Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Seminaries, Sociology/Anthropology