Earlham Libraries Home: PSYC 340: Taking Biopsychology From Lab to Society: Articles

Articles & Databases

Best Bets

PsycINFO

Index for journal articles about psychology.

Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.

Current Directions in Psychological Science
Current Directions in Psychological Science (CDPS) is a peer-reviewed bi-monthly journal featuring reviews by leading experts covering all of scientific psychology and its applications. 1999-present.

General Databases

Academic Search Elite

Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.

Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly journal articles on medical disciplines; particularly strong in the areas of nursing and allied health fields.

Provides 167 active full-text journals and magazines covering pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.
JSTOR

Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of disciplines.

Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.

Google Scholar
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library 206

765-983-1302

Subjects: African & African American Studies (AAAS), Art, History, Museum Studies, Music, Theatre Arts, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies