Earlham Libraries Home: ES 1: Posthumanism (Scott): Home

Articles

PubMed Central

Free-to-access scholarship on biomedical and life sciences from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Google Scholar
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.

BioOne

Scholarly scientific journal articles, particularly in the areas of vertebrate and invertebrate biology, ecology, and the environment.

Full text of over 50 journals from scholarly science societies: with an emphasis on vertebrate and invertebrate biology, ecology, and the environment. Coverage from 2000 to the present.
General Science Abstracts

Journal articles in the sciences, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics.

Indexes periodicals on astronomy, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, math, medicine, and physics, 1983 to present. Earlham subscribes to almost all of the content, either as online full text or as print.

Credo Reference

The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Pulls articles from a wide range of encyclopedias and dictionaries written by subject experts.

The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Birds of the World

Comprehensive information on nearly 11,000 species of birds.

Birds of the World contains 10,721 species accounts from every bird species in the world and is an entirely new scientific publication that merges and enhances content, data, multimedia, figures, and illustrations from four different ornithological volumes: Birds of North America (BNA), Neotropical Birds, Handbook of Birds of the World (HBW Alive), and Bird Families of the World.

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond

Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 218

Subjects: Accounting, Ancient & Classical Studies, Business, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL), Economics, French & Francophone Studies, International Studies, Japanese Studies, Neuroscience, Politics, Public Policy, Social Services, Spanish & Hispanic Studies