Earlham Libraries Home: PSYC 367: Psychology of Immigration: Home

Find Scholarly Articles

PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles)

Index for journal articles about psychology.

Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection

Journal articles in psychology and counseling.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
JSTOR

Scholarly journal articles, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of disciplines.

Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Academic Search Elite

Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.

Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.

Google Scholar
Add Earlham College under "Library Links" (within Settings) to access content within library database subscriptions. Google Scholar can also be used for citation searching - look for the "Cited By" link beneath the description of the article/item.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Scholarly journal articles on medical disciplines; particularly strong in the areas of nursing and allied health fields.

Provides 167 active full-text journals and magazines covering pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more. Coverage of nursing and allied health fields is particularly strong.

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond

Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.

Having trouble finding a topic?

Think back to what you have read in class so far. Has anything interested you? What do you want to find out more about? Look ahead in the syllabus and see if any upcoming topics pique your interest.
Do some initial background research. What are some major topics in this field? Is there anything there you want to learn more about?
Think of topics you are already interested in. Do you like reading about public health, or LGBT+ issues, or artistic movements? Investigate some of the topics you care about in the context of the class assignment.

Check out this guide from Centre College librarians for more tips.

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 218

Subjects: Accounting, Ancient & Classical Studies, Business, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL), Economics, French & Francophone Studies, International Studies, Japanese Studies, Neuroscience, Politics, Public Policy, Social Services, Spanish & Hispanic Studies