Earlham Libraries Home: All Engineering: Background Information

Handbooks, Encyclopedias and References

eFunda
Short for engineering Fundamentals, this site has basic engineering information for quick reference in materials, design, processes, unit conversion, formulas, and mathematics.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Filter to results on the left hand side for various related limters.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering reference tools, including textbooks, videos, calculators, interactive graphs and tables, and more.
Award-winning engineering reference platform for academics, students, and professionals.

Physical Reference Data
Reference data including physical constants, atomic and molecular properties, and spectroscopic data provided by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Physical Measurement Laboratory.

Books are a core resource in engineering, and you can use the Library's Search.

Ebook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
eBooks covering a wide range of academic subjects. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog.
A multidisciplinary collection that includes more than 205,000 e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available with unlimited user access, and new titles are added regularly to the collection.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
eBooks in almost every subject area. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog.
Contains over 140,000 ebooks that you can read online or download. Titles also appear in the Library Catalog, but going direct through this link will let you search the full-text of all the books and browse every title. (Formerly ebrary.)