Earlham Libraries Home: JPNS/HIST/PAGS 221: Peace &amp; Reconciliation in East Asia: Find Primary Sources

Find Primary Sources

Open-Access Resources

Primary Sources — East Asia
A resource from University of Washington that has gathered a wide variety of East Asian primary source materials, most of them open access.
East Asian History Sourcebook
List of primary sources (mostly documents) organized by country and year.
e-Asia Digital Library
From the University of Oregon, this database contains digitized primary documents. Searchable by country and time period.
East Asia Image Collection
From Lafayette College, this repository contains images mostly from 20th Century Japan, but also China, Korea, and other East Asian countries.
Library of Congress World Digital Library
The Library of Congress's collection of digitized world materials. Searchable by time period and location.

Library Databases

Asian Newsstream
National and regional sources covering news in Asia. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News, and The Bangkok Post.
This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post.
Final Accountability Rosters of Japanese-American Relocation Centers, 1944-1946
Primary source documents providing demographic information on Americans of Japanese descent who were forcibly interned at various relocation camps during World War II.
This collection provides primary-source, demographic information on the forced internment "evacuees" resident at the various relocation camps during World War II, an important segment of the American population--persons of Japanese descent.
Japanese American Internment: Records of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library
Primary source documents from the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library that relate to the forcible interment of Japanese Americans during WWII.
This publication consists of the documents from The Papers of Franklin D. Roosevelt, Small Collections, “Japanese American Internment Collections,” in the custody of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library, Hyde Park, N.Y.

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 218
Request a Research Appointment

Subjects: Accounting, Ancient & Classical Studies, Business, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL), French & Francophone Studies, International Studies, Japanese Studies, Politics, Public Policy, Social Services, Spanish & Hispanic Studies