Earlham Libraries Home: JPNS/HIST/WGSS 253: Citizenship &amp; Minorities in East Asia: Find Primary Sources

Find Primary Sources

Open-Access Resources

Primary Sources — East Asia
A resource from University of Washington that has gathered a wide variety of East Asian primary source materials, most of them open access.
East Asian History Sourcebook
List of primary sources (mostly documents) organized by country and year.
e-Asia Digital Library
From the University of Oregon, this database contains digitized primary documents. Searchable by country and time period.
East Asia Image Collection
From Lafayette College, this repository contains images mostly from 20th Century Japan, but also China, Korea, and other East Asian countries.
Library of Congress World Digital Library
The Library of Congress's collection of digitized world materials. Searchable by time period and location.

Library Databases

Archives of Sexuality and Gender: Gale Primary Sources Archives This link opens in a new window
Primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. Includes magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, and papers documenting United States and International perspectives on LGBTQ history, activism, and culture, primarily since 1940.

This collection at Earlham was made possible by an ARPA grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Indiana State Library.
Asian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
National and regional sources covering news in Asia. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News, and The Bangkok Post.
This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post.

she/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Lilly Library
Room 218
Request a Research Appointment

Subjects: Accounting, Ancient & Classical Studies, Business, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL), French & Francophone Studies, International Studies, Japanese Studies, Politics, Public Policy, Social Services, Spanish & Hispanic Studies