Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Music Online
Contains the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd edition, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, (2nd edition, 2002).
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Pop Culture Universe
Overview essays on American popular culture by decade from 1900s through 2000s. For each decade includes sections on Architecture and Housing; Books and Literature; Business, Advertising, and Consumer Culture; Clothing, Fashion, and Appearance; Film; Food and Drink; Music; Performing Arts and Theater; Recreation and Leisure; Sports; Technology and Media; Television and Radio; Transportation and Travel; and Visual Arts.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Repetoire International de Litterature Musicale's index to musical literature, 1969 to present. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, and other materials.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Business Source Complete
The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Full text for nearly 1,750 general periodicals, most of which are included in Academic Search Premier. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
RILM, Academic Search Premier, EconLit, Business Source Complete, and MasterFile can all be searched at the same time by entering one databases and then using the "Choose Databases" option.
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095