Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Events Databases (Full Text)
Includes a 90-day archive of nearly 500 U.S. regional and international newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. Updated daily.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
US Midwest Newsstream
US Midwest Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Midwest Newsstream covers news sources from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin.
International News Sources
This database provides access to more than 60 of the most respected national and regional sources of news and current affairs information in Asia and the Far East. Many titles are available in full text and are updated within 24 hours of publication. Publications include The Wall Street Journal Asia, China News and The Bangkok Post.
Subjects: Ancient & Classical Studies
, Comparative Languages & Linguistics (CLL)
, ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, French & Francophone Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, International Studies
, Jewish Studies
, Peace & Global Studies
, Spanish & Hispanic Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095