Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Devoted to research in the field of ceramics that is of interest to ceramics artists, studio potters & all interested in the furtherance of skills & the understanding of materials & ceramic arts.
Indexed since 1998 and Full text since 2004 in Art & Architecture Complete
Available online through multiple databases. Earlham has a print subscription.
Indexed in Art & Architecture. Earlham has a print subscription.
Indexed in Art & Architecture Complete. Earlham has print subscription.
Search for articles on artists, techniques, and past exhibits in the databases below. And don't forget, we also have print copies of journals such as Ceramics Monthly, Studio Potter and Ceramic Review in the library.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes titles such as "Ceramics Monthly", "Ceramics: Art & Perception", "American Craft", and "Craft Arts International".
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward. The standard history indexing tool for over 50 years, now including abstracts from more than 2,600 journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
RSS feed - Recent articles from Ceramics Technical
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095