Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles from Academic Search Premier
Champion swimmer and actor Johnny Weissmueller preparing to dive, 1927.
(Bettmann/Corbis) Image source
Please note that these databases are available to Earlham on-campus and authenticated users.
Live and Current Olympic coverage and information. Check the events schedules and medal counts.
Information on the Olympic Games past and present
Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Offers the in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, the thorough periodical coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers a collection of full-text biographies and unique narrative biographies. Including coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).
New York Times (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
NYT access 1851-2009. Check for articles on previous Olympic Games.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Wall Street Journal (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 - current.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095