Skip to Main Content
ESR & Bethany Resources
Science & Technology Commons
Friends Collection & College Archives
Facilities & Services
Oxford Dictionary of Business and Management by Jonathan Law
Publication Date: 2016
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behavior, business strategy, and taxation. It contains American business terms, general management concepts (competence, knowledge management), named theories (Tannenbaum and Schmidt, Blake and Mouton) as well as expanded coverage of the contemporary theory of the firm and human resources. New terms are included from the fast-moving areas of current affairs (MiFID), Internet business, and information technology.
Encyclopedia of New Media by Steve Jones
Publication Date: 2002
The Encyclopedia of New Media widens the boundaries of today's information society through interdisciplinary, historical, and international coverage. With such topics as broadband, content filtering, cyberculture, cyberethics, digital divide, freenet, MP3, privacy, telemedicine, viruses, and wireless networks
Oxford Dictionary of Marketing by Charles Doyle
Publication Date: 2016
Offering international coverage, this accessible and wide-ranging guide provides over 2,600 alphabetical entries on virtually every aspect of marketing, ranging from traditional marketing techniques and key theories to the recent explosion of internet-related marketing methods. Users will find entries on planning, pricing, promotion, positioning, pod-casting, social media marketing, and search engine optimization, among many other topics. In addition, the main appendix provides greater depth on the subject, including advertising and marketing case studies with a strong international focus. These are arranged thematically--automobile industry, food and drink, luxury goods, and so on--illuminating the iconic brands, marketing campaigns, and the slogans that have permeated our collective consciousness, exploring how the ideas defined in the main text of the book have been utilized successfully in practice.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095