Earlham Libraries Home: All Biochemistry: Find Articles

Some key databases for biochemistry

Search a range of article databases to find articles on a topic, for example

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
-Date range 1947 onwards
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

PubMed
Covers biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
-Date range 1960 onwards

SciFinder-n (registration required for new users; use the next link in this list) This link opens in a new window
First time users must register (see below). A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases for iterature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science.
SciFinder-n New User Registration (you must enter an Earlham email address; complete registration by responding to the link in the confirmation email once, and THEREAFTER use only the link above, not the confirmation email link) This link opens in a new window

Pub[C]hem (Old Toxnet)
Information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.
ACS Journal
List of American Chemical Society Journals with links to the current issues and fulltext articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Yearly summaries of current research in the field for natural and social sciences.
Full text of annual summaries of scholarship in over three dozen academic disciplines up through 2023.

Do you already know what you're looking for? Try searching Google Scholar for the title of the article.

---------------------------------------------------

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.