Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discovering American Women's History Online
Database of digitized primary source collections covering American Women's history. Historical periods range from 17th to 21st centuries. Browse by subjects, states, time periods, primary source type or search by keyword.
Documenting the American South
Primary source material "documenting the cultural history of the American South from the viewpoint of Southerners. It offers diaries, autobiographies, travel accounts, titles on slavery and regional literature."
Online Primary Document Collections
Categorized guide to collections compiled by librarians at Cal State San Marcos Library.
Primary Sources Documents on the Holocaust
Includes documents related to the Holocaust such as the Wannsee protocol, eyewitness accounts, speeches, and much more.
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
Archive of Presidential recordings, speeches, documents and oral histories. Includes over 2,500 hours of secret White House recordings. Searchable by keyword.
US National Archives
Provides access to over 1,200 digitized documents from the records of the US government. Searchable by keywords and tags.
Women's Studies in Digital Archives
Identifies women's studies content available in broad digital collections of primary sources.
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095