Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal and Magazine Articles
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive resource for finding articles on US and Canadian history. Citations (and some full text) from more than 1,700 journals in over 40 languages back to 1964.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text of over hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities dating back to the 1990s
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of 425 journals and magazines covering all topics dating back to the 1800s. Coverage ends at 1995.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
New York Times (Historical Newspaper Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full-text page images of the newspaper, including advertisements, editorial cartoons, etc. Coverage is from 1851 up to the past three years and includes the New York Times Book Review and Magazine
Free Web Resources
Free access to hundreds of newspaper titles from small town newspapers across the USA. Dates range from from 1865 to last week.
Associate Library Director
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095