Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary Document Collections
Alcohol, Temperance and Prohibition Collection
Created by Brown University Library. Includes over 1600 digitized copies of broadsides, sheet music, pamphlets and government publications all related to the U.S. prohibition era.
Temperance and Prohibition
Online collection of primary and secondary documents created by the History Department at Ohio State University
Library of Congress - Digital Collections
A growing collection of digital primary documents created by the Library of Congress. You can search the collection by time period, place and broad topic
Discovering American Women's History Online
Database of digitized primary source collections covering American Women's history. Historical periods range from 17th to 21st centuries. Browse by subjects, states, time periods, primary source type or search by keyword.
Documenting the American South
Primary source material "documenting the cultural history of the American South from the viewpoint of Southerners. It offers diaries, autobiographies, travel accounts, titles on slavery and regional literature."
Making of America
Contains some 360,000 pages of original printed text from several thousand volumes of primary sources related to the development of US infrastructure during the antebellum period and reconstruction.
US National Archives
Provides access to over 1,200 digitized documents from the records of the US government. Searchable by keywords and tags.
Associate Library Director
Subjects:African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095