ENG 302 Introduction to the Study of Literature Written in English: Monsters and Humans (Kari Kalve): Re/searching Literary Terms and Theories

For this course, there are many useful print resources in Lilly Library's reference area on the main floor.

• The Handbook of Critical Theory - Ref B 809.3 .H36
• Encyclopedia of Postmodernism - Ref B 831.2 .E63
• A Derrida Dictionary - Ref B 2430 .D483 Z865
• A Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory - Ref PN 41 .C83
• A Glossary of Literary Terms - Ref PN 44.5 .A2
• A Contemporary Guide to Literary Terms - Ref PN 44.5 .B332
• A Glossary of Contemporary Literary Theory - Ref PN 44.5 .H37
• Handbook of Literary Terms: Literature, Language, Theory - Ref PN 44.5 .K46
• The Bedford Glossary of Critical and Literary Terms - Ref PN 44.5 .M86
• Critical Terms for Literary Study - Ref PN 81 .C8
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary Literary Theory - Ref PN 81 E4.3 
• Encyclopedia of Feminist Literary Theory - Ref PN 81 E5.3
• The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism - Ref PN 81 .J554
• Literary Critics and Criticism - Ref PN 86 .E63 (2 volumes)
• The Continuum Encyclopedia of Modern Criticism and Theory - Ref PN 94 .C695
• A Reader's Guide to Contemporary Literary Theory - Ref PN 94 .S45
• Routledge Encyclopedia of Narrative Theory - Ref PN 212 .R68
• Redrawing the Boundaries: The Transformation of English and American Literary Studies -- PR 21 .R43

Or try these online reference books:

• The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
• Dictionary of Cultural and Critical Theory
• A New Handbook of Literary Terms
• Oxford English Dictionary