Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Blackwell Handbook of Strategic Management by
Publication Date: 2005
In this major reference work, top scholars in the field of strategic management present major ideas and theories in the field drawing on their own research and special expertise. Offers complete coverage of the field of strategic management. Incorporates new ideas on strategy topics from leading scholars in the field. Edited by three of the World's leading management academics.
Oxford Dictionary of Marketing by
Publication Date: 2016
Offering international coverage, this accessible and wide-ranging guide provides over 2,600 alphabetical entries on virtually every aspect of marketing, ranging from traditional marketing techniques and key theories to the recent explosion of internet-related marketing methods. Users will find entries on planning, pricing, promotion, positioning, pod-casting, social media marketing, and search engine optimization, among many other topics. In addition, the main appendix provides greater depth on the subject, including advertising and marketing case studies with a strong international focus. These are arranged thematically--automobile industry, food and drink, luxury goods, and so on--illuminating the iconic brands, marketing campaigns, and the slogans that have permeated our collective consciousness, exploring how the ideas defined in the main text of the book have been utilized successfully in practice.
Strategy Process by
Publication Date: 2003
This book provides an overarching framework for cumulating the knowledge in the strategy process field and provides an overarching framework within which to review the strategy process field.
Oxford Dictionary of Business and Management by
Publication Date: 2016
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains 7,000 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behavior, business strategy, and taxation. It contains American business terms, general management concepts (competence, knowledge management), named theories (Tannenbaum and Schmidt, Blake and Mouton) as well as expanded coverage of the contemporary theory of the firm and human resources. New terms are included from the fast-moving areas of current affairs (MiFID), Internet business, and information technology.
Hi, I'm Amy!
Subjects:African & African American Studies (AAAS)
, Chinese Studies
, Global Management
, Museum Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Women's, Gender, Sexuality Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095