Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books
Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.
Locate Useful Background Information
Bioethics 2014 by
Publication Date: 2014
6 volumes, preceded by the Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 2004
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
The academic alternative to Wikipedia! Provides access to nearly 500 encyclopedias and dictionaries. Search by concept map. Includes thousands of searchable images.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by
Publication Date: 2005
Online version of the 10-volume, 2nd edition of Macmillan's standard encyclopedia (2006). An excellent starting point for research on topics related to philosophy.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences, plus full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and related fields, 1940 to present.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095