Earlham Libraries Home: All Physics and Astronomy: Find Articles

Some key databases for biochemistry

Search a range of article databases to find articles on a topic, for example

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area. A great starting point for any topic.
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
SciFinder-n (registration required for new users; use the next link in this list) This link opens in a new window
Index for scholarly articles on chemistry, medicine, engineering, and more. Also includes functions for searching substances and reactions.

Institute of Physics
Search articles citations and abstracts in IOP journals. Articles from current month available online with free registration.
CERN Document Server
Over 1,000,000 bibliographic records of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas.
Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, videos and much more.
OSTI.gov | E-Print Network
Includes abstracts that often link to the full-text. Sponsored by the Department of Energy. Network includes access to DOE's Information Bridge, a searchable collection of full-text gray literature documents.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
Indexes and abstracts for astronomy, astrophysics, physics and geophysics literature; links to scanned images of articles from major astronomical journals; access to NASA astronomical data archives.
MatNavi NIMS Materials Databases
Indexes 68,000+ articles from nearly 60 journals including superconductivity literature.

Do you already know what you're looking for? Try searching Google Scholar for the title of the article.

---------------------------------------------------

Earlham Libraries Catalog & Beyond This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, media, and other materials available in the Earlham Libraries. Also searches libraries worldwide through WorldCat.