Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of scholarly journals in all disciplines dating back to the 1700s. Current 3-5 years usually unavailable.
PsycINFO (remember to add APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts the international literature of psychology, 1887 to present.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from pre-history to the present. Indexes over 1,700 journals dating back as far as 1910. Allows for searching by historical time period, a major advantage given the extensive range of its coverage.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 30 important anthropology journals, in many cases from the first date a journal was published up to the present issue.
ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, theses, conference proceedings, and unpublished papers in education, 1966 to present.
These are a few family-focused journals you can search in. It is up to you to be sure you understand which disciplinary perspective the journal or article is representing - ask for help if you're not sure!
Instructional Technologies Director & Seminaries Librarian
Subjects: ELL - English Language Learning
, Film Studies
, German & German Studies
, Human Development & Social Relations
, Jewish Studies
, Media and Communications
, Peace & Global Studies
Earlham College • 801 National Road West • Richmond, Indiana 47374-4095